Skip to main content


  • Congratulations to the 2020 Citywide Volunteer of the Year Winners!

    Primary School Level Winner – Ms. Jenny Sessoms, John B Dey Elementary School

    Secondary School Level  Winner – Ms. Nancy Thackrah, Plaza Middle School

  • CONGRATULATIONS to Aadarsh Shrestha from Thoroughgood Elementary School for placing in Second Place for the K-2 Virginia Citizenship Essay Contest! Click here to see the official announcement.

  • CONGRATULATIONS to Kaycie Coulton & Emily Pryce whose Reflections Entries have placed at the National Level!!  Click here for more info.

  • We had quite a few winners from Virginia Beach who participated in the Virginia Power Plates program.  Click here to view a list of winners on the Virginia PTA Facebook Page!  Click here for more info on the Power Plates Program.